MAKING THE LIFE WORTH

By Pormadi Simbolon, Jakarta

Experiences are part of our daily life. They give us how to learn and to live the life. They tell us how to face our daily problem. Everything that we have coming from experiences in our life.

Nowadays, life is complex. The problem in front of us is more complex too. But how to face and overcome are the main things. The first of all is goals in our life. If we have goals, we will be active to reach them. If we have dreams, we must get them. If we think we can, we can do it. So the goals is the most important in the life.

As we know, we live in the world of higher technology and information era. We are in the global village. Like media said: this era is globalization. The era of globalization creates new problems.

The problems must be solved. We can not run from our daily life problems. If we can pass them, these are the best teacher for us in the future. So experience is the best teacher.

In addition, the main thing of life is love. If we love the life we will live it well. Love is a clue in relationships with others and God. We can live together because of love. Love makes us having a compassion with ourselves and others.

Eveyone was born to live the life from God. Life is a grace. It is a gift from God to us. So we should live the life well. We should give thanks to Lord for the life He has given to us. As religious person, we believe that God gives us the power to live.

As a grace, the life also be a struggle. We have to face anything about life like variety of experiences. Both happiness and sufferings are parts of our life.

Experience contents of both sweetness and bitterness. The happiness make us energic to go on the life. Bitterness is that we should reflect and take a values of them.

For some people, the life is hard because many problem come on and on to them. But, although the life is hard, it should be face patiently.

As a part of life, experience make us growing well. Experiences need the integrity of ourselves. We ourselves should realize that the instruments of our personality. They are love, strength, weakness and assertion within ourselves.

Anyway, the important thing in the life is how to give the meaning to all of our experiences. And so, the life is how to take worth of them. I mean that the experience is the best teacher for us. We will not fall to the same foolishness or mistakes if we could take the values from our experiences.

I want to say in this section, the experiences of our life is complex but also beautiful. It tells us many learning from our social life. It teaches us facing the life with the others. It means we can grow perfectly if we live with our neighbour. The perfect of life can be reach only by living with others. It is social life.

There are many problems in my life. One of them is how to fullfil the needs of my family. I should send my children to school. I must give them good education. These are also my duties as parents to them.
Sometime I ask myself, how should I look for some money. How should I get a good salary from my job. The questions make me reflecting about my life.

But I ever think that I will never be able to fullfill all of the needs of my family. Should I do a bad way? Is it enough asking myself only? What should I do to become a succes person in life? I can reach nothing if I am too lazy, lack of knowledge, and lack of faith. I can not be a succes person if talking only without action. Finally, I make a decision that the best for me is action and action in my life.

The life will be nothing if it is not planned. It will be worth if we can live it as grace and struggle. There is not again “No Action, Talking Only” (NATO).

Planning is the best way to make life well. It means we should make a real goal of our life. The goal is the most important to live the life.

What do goals for me? They help me set priorities. Something become vitally important, while others cease to have any importance.

Goals help me set my schedule and efforts, not only over long periods of time, but daily. A person with goals does not want to waste time.

Goals help me balance my life. Staying healthy and feeling good – which involve proper nutrition, adequate sleep, times of relaxation and recreation, and daily exercise – become important because they are linked to the ability to accomplish goals.

Goals that I have planned are how to get a good salary and how to fullfil the needs of my family and how could I be a succes person in the life. They are my priorities.

Where there is a will, there is a way, like people know. By sharing my problem to my leader in my workplace, I was offered a free college’s fund.Then one of my solution is going to college for getting a higher degree so that I can get a better salary. I think this is grace from God to me. I thank God for blessing me.

Solving a problem, I should know to praise the Lord ang give thanks to Him and I ask a help from Him. As a religious people, I can do nothing without bleesings from God.

In fact, the goals also mean to know where we should go. First, we find out where we are now. Then we decide a real goal to the future. We try to visualize point of end of our goal. Next, we begin doing after making an action plan. I begin from the first step and then the others. Action plan should be done with discipline. It is also done by evaluating our action plan daily.

Experience is the best teacher. I live my life well because I make plannings and goals. I do myself making decisions. The life must has goals.

I can tell everybody that the life will not be worth without goals. There are a lot of reasons. A person without goals generally has no excitement in his life. He has no enthusism for getting up in the morning. He has no ambition to make the most of everyday. Nothing energizes him.

A person without goals is wasting time and without a sense of direction. The life as it comes and passes it without something new.

A person without goals is often very critical of others, especially those who are succesful or who are working hard to achieve particular goals. The person without goals basically does not like himself very much. He does not believe that the life is grace and struggle. To make himlsef better, he tend to criticize others, hoping to bring them down to his level.

I think that everybody must choose a life with goals, not life without goals. It is because the life is grace and struggle. We live with happiness and suffer experiences. We know the life is only once, so we should live it well.

As a religious people, I believe that everything that we have is come from the God. So I thank to God for His blessings. I ask a help from the Almighty God. I need a mercy of God to me.

It is important to build relationship with God, so that I can live happily. I become patient in this life because of He gives a power to live. By loving God, I also love the others in my social life. Loving God makes me growing in the social life. My life be worth because live the life as grace and struggle.

One Response

  1. Matthews…

    Great, I was just thinking the same thing…

Leave a Reply

